Reviews

7.9
Review Score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
8.3
Comfort
7.4
Property Location
7.8
Facilities
7.4
Staff
8.6
Value
7.5

Reviews

    Monica
    us

    Review Score

    9.2
    March 23, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    us

    Review Score

    9.6
    March 19, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Cynthia Schmidt-Shilling
    us

    Review Score

    10
    March 15, 2018

    A museum!

    Beautiful hotel with museum items. The building dates from 1876. And a very friendly and helpful staff.
    Safe and quiet but a bit dingy
    us

    Review Score

    5.4
    March 1, 2018
    Our room only had a window to the hallway, so we had to keep the window and curtain closed and had no natural light or fresh air. The lighting was poor, making it feel dingy. It concerned me that the only way to get out of the building was to find someone to unlock the front door.
    It was in an old colonial building and nicely decorated in a traditional style. It was very quiet and secure. The young man at the desk was helpful in getting the four of us and our four suitcases packed into a tiny taxi at five in the morning.
    Walter Martens
    ca

    Review Score

    8.5
    February 6, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    ca

    Review Score

    10
    January 24, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Barni
    us

    Review Score

    10
    December 28, 2017

    Beautiful location & amazing people

    It is a beautiful space in the heart of the city. Marvin and the staff are amazing and made sure our stay was flawless. They also connected us to local guides and pointed us toward great activities.
    Speranza
    mx

    Review Score

    7.5
    November 24, 2017

    A good option if you need to stay in Zone 1.

    Well, Guatemala City is a tough place to visit - the neighborhood is fine, but you have to watch security at all times. It's farther from the airport that we thought.
    Interesting hotel, really a private museum, with a lot of interesting art and artifacts all around. It ws nice to be able to eat dinner at the hotel, without having to wander out at night for a meal.
    Nick
    us

    Review Score

    9.2
    November 20, 2017

    We loved the interior of the Inn; great fabrics, photos, drawing, figurines. Great service/comfort!

    The neighborhood was one of the oldest in the city; it appeared unsafe, but we never felt threatened or in danger.
    The staff waited on us hand and foot, constantly. They cleaned our dishes. They cleaned the room daily. They ordered the food we wanted. They were always asking us if we needed anything. They gave us directions to all our destinations. The ambiance was wonderful.
    Michael
    gt

    Review Score

    7.5
    April 23, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Heather
    us

    Review Score

    6.2
    February 6, 2017

    Not what it was hyped up to be!

    Terribly overpriced for what you receive and the drinking water that they supply in the room is just the chlorinated tape water from the sink and the shower sort of worked but no hot water so we spent a dehydrated and chilly evening under a giant florescent lightbulb hanging in the middle of the room.
    What we did enjoy was the old funky ambiance.
    Julian
    us

    Review Score

    8.8
    November 21, 2016

    Country quaint in the heart of downtown Guate

    The location is a short taxi ride from Zones 1 and 4, both of which are by and the large the most noteworthy parts of the city.
    Staff was very attentive and helpful. Room and common areas were very artfully decorated and had a rustic, comfortable vibe.
    Moises
    sv

    Review Score

    7.9
    October 14, 2016
    There are no comments available for this review.
    us

    Review Score

    8.8
    August 22, 2016
    Common spaces were kind of dark. It was hard to appreciate the many artifacts.
    Friendly, helpful staff. Room very nice. Lovely tiles in bathroom.
    Amanda
    us

    Review Score

    5.8
    August 5, 2016

    Convenient location

    The website promotes food and we arrived thinking that we could have dinner upon arrival only to find out that they were out of everything...Additionally I called and asked if they had airport transportation and they said yes but then when we arrived we had to find our own transportation with them only offering an overpriced taxi service. The shower was so small. I am a "normal" sized person (US size 4) and 5'5" and could not turn around in the shower. My dad who is over 6 foot had to bend down to fit under the shower head.
    The staff was very friendly and helpful. Felt safe in the Capital.