Reviews

7.9
Review Score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
8.3
Comfort
7.4
Property Location
7.8
Facilities
7.4
Staff
8.6
Value
7.6

Reviews

    Monica
    us

    Review Score

    9.2
    March 23, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    us

    Review Score

    9.6
    March 19, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Cynthia Schmidt-Shilling
    us

    Review Score

    10
    March 15, 2018

    A museum!

    Beautiful hotel with museum items. The building dates from 1876. And a very friendly and helpful staff.
    Safe and quiet but a bit dingy
    us

    Review Score

    5.4
    March 1, 2018
    Our room only had a window to the hallway, so we had to keep the window and curtain closed and had no natural light or fresh air. The lighting was poor, making it feel dingy. It concerned me that the only way to get out of the building was to find someone to unlock the front door.
    It was in an old colonial building and nicely decorated in a traditional style. It was very quiet and secure. The young man at the desk was helpful in getting the four of us and our four suitcases packed into a tiny taxi at five in the morning.
    Walter Martens
    ca

    Review Score

    8.5
    February 6, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    ca

    Review Score

    10
    January 24, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Barni
    us

    Review Score

    10
    December 28, 2017

    Beautiful location & amazing people

    It is a beautiful space in the heart of the city. Marvin and the staff are amazing and made sure our stay was flawless. They also connected us to local guides and pointed us toward great activities.
    Speranza
    mx

    Review Score

    7.5
    November 24, 2017

    A good option if you need to stay in Zone 1.

    Well, Guatemala City is a tough place to visit - the neighborhood is fine, but you have to watch security at all times. It's farther from the airport that we thought.
    Interesting hotel, really a private museum, with a lot of interesting art and artifacts all around. It ws nice to be able to eat dinner at the hotel, without having to wander out at night for a meal.
    Nick
    us

    Review Score

    9.2
    November 20, 2017

    We loved the interior of the Inn; great fabrics, photos, drawing, figurines. Great service/comfort!

    The neighborhood was one of the oldest in the city; it appeared unsafe, but we never felt threatened or in danger.
    The staff waited on us hand and foot, constantly. They cleaned our dishes. They cleaned the room daily. They ordered the food we wanted. They were always asking us if we needed anything. They gave us directions to all our destinations. The ambiance was wonderful.
    Michael
    gt

    Review Score

    7.5
    April 23, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Heather
    us

    Review Score

    6.2
    February 6, 2017

    Not what it was hyped up to be!

    Terribly overpriced for what you receive and the drinking water that they supply in the room is just the chlorinated tape water from the sink and the shower sort of worked but no hot water so we spent a dehydrated and chilly evening under a giant florescent lightbulb hanging in the middle of the room.
    What we did enjoy was the old funky ambiance.
    Marilyn
    us

    Review Score

    5.8
    April 15, 2018

    Not recommended

    I arrived at 7PM and the hotel was completely dark. No lights outside, and all of the lights were turned off in the common areas, including the entryway. In all of my travels I have never stayed at a hotel or B&B that shut down so early. The bed was hard as a rock, and the pillows were only marginally softer. There is no TV in the room. It bills itself as a museum, but that's an exaggeration to say the least. There are a few old artifacts, but that's about it. The hotel looked deserted, and the only other person I saw during my 2 days there was the hotel manager. He came out of his office and eyed me suspiciously whenever I walked through the hotel. I love old buildings and much prefer staying in local hotels rather than American chains, so I thought I would really like this hotel. I didn't. It was dreary, gloomy, and unwelcoming. I won't be back.
    I liked the way the room was decorated in traditional Mayan style. There was a full-length mirror in the room, which is unusual in budget hotels. The shower was hot. Walking distance to Paseo de La Sexta and Plaza Mayor.
    Graham
    au

    Review Score

    7.5
    March 24, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Lauren
    ca

    Review Score

    9.2
    March 22, 2018

    An quaint, atmospheric hotel in the heart of the historic centre of Guatemala City

    It was like staying in a little museum. There were lots of artifacts, weaving, and paints. The rooms lined a pretty little courtyard, dining room, and small kitchen. A helpful, little map was provided by the hotel. You can easily walk to 6 Ave - a pedestrian only street - and centre plaza.
    Ernie
    ca

    Review Score

    7.9
    January 23, 2018

    Comfortable, and within a fifteen minute walk to the zocolo

    Overpriced breakfast
    The staff were super friendly.
    Virginie
    fr

    Review Score

    9.2
    January 21, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Claire
    gb

    Review Score

    7.5
    January 20, 2018

    Good location in historical zone 1

    No hot water in the shower.
    Friendly service and welcome, good location.
    Micaela
    nl

    Review Score

    6.2
    July 31, 2017

    Very near to historical center

    Not really a bar or restaurant available.
    Friendly people
    Monika
    pl

    Review Score

    10
    May 31, 2017

    Good choice in Guate center

    Place is safe, close to the Police station, and we could leave our car outside in the street. Stylish old house. Nice owner and serviceman.
    Stephen
    gb

    Review Score

    8.3
    April 14, 2017

    A friendly oasis in the centre of the historic area

    Wifi only in public area
    Very helpful friendly staff Pleasant communal areas Reasonably well located
Loading reviews...