This website uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to use this site, you consent to the use of cookies on your device as described in our Cookie Policy.
Book Now

Reviews

7.8 Review Score
Score Breakdown
Cleanliness
8.4
Comfort
7.5
Property Location
7.5
Facilities
7.5
Staff
8.6
Value
7.5
Reviews
    Barni
    us
    10
    December 28, 2017
    Beautiful location & amazing people
    It is a beautiful space in the heart of the city. Marvin and the staff are amazing and made sure our stay was flawless. They also connected us to local guides and pointed us toward great activities.
    Speranza
    mx
    7.5
    November 24, 2017
    A good option if you need to stay in Zone 1.
    Well, Guatemala City is a tough place to visit - the neighborhood is fine, but you have to watch security at all times. It's farther from the airport that we thought.
    Interesting hotel, really a private museum, with a lot of interesting art and artifacts all around. It ws nice to be able to eat dinner at the hotel, without having to wander out at night for a meal.
    Nick
    us
    9.2
    November 20, 2017
    We loved the interior of the Inn; great fabrics, photos, drawing, figurines. Great service/comfort!
    The neighborhood was one of the oldest in the city; it appeared unsafe, but we never felt threatened or in danger.
    The staff waited on us hand and foot, constantly. They cleaned our dishes. They cleaned the room daily. They ordered the food we wanted. They were always asking us if we needed anything. They gave us directions to all our destinations. The ambiance was wonderful.
    Michael
    gt
    7.5
    April 23, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Heather
    us
    6.2
    February 6, 2017
    Not what it was hyped up to be!
    Terribly overpriced for what you receive and the drinking water that they supply in the room is just the chlorinated tape water from the sink and the shower sort of worked but no hot water so we spent a dehydrated and chilly evening under a giant florescent lightbulb hanging in the middle of the room.
    What we did enjoy was the old funky ambiance.
    Julian
    us
    8.8
    November 21, 2016
    Country quaint in the heart of downtown Guate
    The location is a short taxi ride from Zones 1 and 4, both of which are by and the large the most noteworthy parts of the city.
    Staff was very attentive and helpful. Room and common areas were very artfully decorated and had a rustic, comfortable vibe.
    Moises
    sv
    7.9
    October 14, 2016
    There are no comments available for this review.
    us
    8.8
    August 22, 2016
    Common spaces were kind of dark. It was hard to appreciate the many artifacts.
    Friendly, helpful staff. Room very nice. Lovely tiles in bathroom.
    Amanda
    us
    5.8
    August 5, 2016
    Convenient location
    The website promotes food and we arrived thinking that we could have dinner upon arrival only to find out that they were out of everything...Additionally I called and asked if they had airport transportation and they said yes but then when we arrived we had to find our own transportation with them only offering an overpriced taxi service. The shower was so small. I am a "normal" sized person (US size 4) and 5'5" and could not turn around in the shower. My dad who is over 6 foot had to bend down to fit under the shower head.
    The staff was very friendly and helpful. Felt safe in the Capital.
    Jacqueline
    us
    10
    April 10, 2016
    Beautiful Oasis in the City
    The hotel was completely clean and comfortable. The outstanding feature is the charm of the interior, with beautiful tile, wood and fabrics throughout. The garden is delightful. So nice to have sunlight and quiet within the city. The proprietor and staff are extremely helpful with information and making arrangements for guests, such as taxis and special meals.
    Gail
    us
    8.3
    March 28, 2016
    The staff was great. The price was right. I'd recommend this property.
    Not their fault but "downtown" area is not very beautiful. However, I used taxis to go to the museums and that worked fine.
    They made me dinner in the evening because I didn't want to go out. Food was very good too.
    us
    9.2
    February 3, 2016
    There was no in-room safe, counter to description.
    Very cheerful, welcoming staff, but note that travellers need to use Spanish to communicate with most of them. Charmingly decorated rooms. Very quiet.
Close