Recensioni

7,9
Punteggio recensioni

Punteggio nel dettaglio

Pulizia
8,3
Comfort
7,4
Posizione della struttura
7,8
Servizi
7,4
Staff
8,6
Rapporto qualità-prezzo
7,6

Recensioni

    Sauro
    it

    Punteggio recensioni

    6,2
    19 gennaio 2018
    Questa recensione non contiene commenti.
    Stefano
    it

    Punteggio recensioni

    5,8
    7 agosto 2017

    A città del Guatemala non c'è molto da vedere, ma comunque piacevole.

    Per entrare ex uscire bisogna chiamare qualcuno dello staff: Guatemala City è blindata sia nei negozi che negli hotel da cancellate e portoni di ferro.
    Struttura originale con atmosfera casalinga ed arredi piacevoli
    Marilyn
    us

    Punteggio recensioni

    5,8
    15 aprile 2018

    Not recommended

    I arrived at 7PM and the hotel was completely dark. No lights outside, and all of the lights were turned off in the common areas, including the entryway. In all of my travels I have never stayed at a hotel or B&B that shut down so early. The bed was hard as a rock, and the pillows were only marginally softer. There is no TV in the room. It bills itself as a museum, but that's an exaggeration to say the least. There are a few old artifacts, but that's about it. The hotel looked deserted, and the only other person I saw during my 2 days there was the hotel manager. He came out of his office and eyed me suspiciously whenever I walked through the hotel. I love old buildings and much prefer staying in local hotels rather than American chains, so I thought I would really like this hotel. I didn't. It was dreary, gloomy, and unwelcoming. I won't be back.
    I liked the way the room was decorated in traditional Mayan style. There was a full-length mirror in the room, which is unusual in budget hotels. The shower was hot. Walking distance to Paseo de La Sexta and Plaza Mayor.
    Graham
    au

    Punteggio recensioni

    7,5
    24 marzo 2018
    Questa recensione non contiene commenti.
    Monica
    us

    Punteggio recensioni

    9,2
    23 marzo 2018
    Questa recensione non contiene commenti.
    Lauren
    ca

    Punteggio recensioni

    9,2
    22 marzo 2018

    An quaint, atmospheric hotel in the heart of the historic centre of Guatemala City

    It was like staying in a little museum. There were lots of artifacts, weaving, and paints. The rooms lined a pretty little courtyard, dining room, and small kitchen. A helpful, little map was provided by the hotel. You can easily walk to 6 Ave - a pedestrian only street - and centre plaza.
    us

    Punteggio recensioni

    9,6
    19 marzo 2018
    Questa recensione non contiene commenti.
    Cynthia Schmidt-Shilling
    us

    Punteggio recensioni

    10
    15 marzo 2018

    A museum!

    Beautiful hotel with museum items. The building dates from 1876. And a very friendly and helpful staff.
    Safe and quiet but a bit dingy
    us

    Punteggio recensioni

    5,4
    1 marzo 2018
    Our room only had a window to the hallway, so we had to keep the window and curtain closed and had no natural light or fresh air. The lighting was poor, making it feel dingy. It concerned me that the only way to get out of the building was to find someone to unlock the front door.
    It was in an old colonial building and nicely decorated in a traditional style. It was very quiet and secure. The young man at the desk was helpful in getting the four of us and our four suitcases packed into a tiny taxi at five in the morning.
    Walter Martens
    ca

    Punteggio recensioni

    8,5
    6 febbraio 2018
    Questa recensione non contiene commenti.
    ca

    Punteggio recensioni

    10
    24 gennaio 2018
    Questa recensione non contiene commenti.
    Ernie
    ca

    Punteggio recensioni

    7,9
    23 gennaio 2018

    Comfortable, and within a fifteen minute walk to the zocolo

    Overpriced breakfast
    The staff were super friendly.
    Virginie
    fr

    Punteggio recensioni

    9,2
    21 gennaio 2018
    Questa recensione non contiene commenti.
    Claire
    gb

    Punteggio recensioni

    7,5
    20 gennaio 2018

    Good location in historical zone 1

    No hot water in the shower.
    Friendly service and welcome, good location.
    Barni
    us

    Punteggio recensioni

    10
    28 dicembre 2017

    Beautiful location & amazing people

    It is a beautiful space in the heart of the city. Marvin and the staff are amazing and made sure our stay was flawless. They also connected us to local guides and pointed us toward great activities.
    Speranza
    mx

    Punteggio recensioni

    7,5
    24 novembre 2017

    A good option if you need to stay in Zone 1.

    Well, Guatemala City is a tough place to visit - the neighborhood is fine, but you have to watch security at all times. It's farther from the airport that we thought.
    Interesting hotel, really a private museum, with a lot of interesting art and artifacts all around. It ws nice to be able to eat dinner at the hotel, without having to wander out at night for a meal.
    Nick
    us

    Punteggio recensioni

    9,2
    20 novembre 2017

    We loved the interior of the Inn; great fabrics, photos, drawing, figurines. Great service/comfort!

    The neighborhood was one of the oldest in the city; it appeared unsafe, but we never felt threatened or in danger.
    The staff waited on us hand and foot, constantly. They cleaned our dishes. They cleaned the room daily. They ordered the food we wanted. They were always asking us if we needed anything. They gave us directions to all our destinations. The ambiance was wonderful.
    Micaela
    nl

    Punteggio recensioni

    6,2
    31 luglio 2017

    Very near to historical center

    Not really a bar or restaurant available.
    Friendly people
    Monika
    pl

    Punteggio recensioni

    10
    31 maggio 2017

    Good choice in Guate center

    Place is safe, close to the Police station, and we could leave our car outside in the street. Stylish old house. Nice owner and serviceman.
    Michael
    gt

    Punteggio recensioni

    7,5
    23 aprile 2017
    Questa recensione non contiene commenti.
Caricamento recensioni...